I’m in love with Autumn or My Pomegranate Pumpkin Butter / Je suis amoureuse de l ‘Automne ou mon « Beurre de Potiron et de Grenade ».

Descendez pour la version française.

I’m in Love with this season. I think this might be my favorite season ever ! Well I love summer too …  I love the colors, I love staying at home when it’s cold or raining and grey outside.  I love drinking Pumpkin Spice Lattes, Chai tea Lattes, hot cups of tea or Caramel Latte machiattos while eating spiced cookies … I love Pumpkin spices that you can sprinkles everywhere … Pumpkins are everywhere … So pretty and so yummy. Well I’m definitely in love with Autumn.

I’m in Paris this week , I drove my grandma to the cemetery where her parents are burried. She uses to drive there but since she doesn’t have a car anymore and it’s pretty complicated to get there by bus I came earlier to drive her. She was pretty relieved about it. It was the first  time that I went to my grand grand parents grave. I don’t remember them at all, my grand grand father died a long time before I was even born and my grand grand mother «  left » when I was about 3yo … We were lucky because today was a beautiful, sunny and hot day. Perfect Automn day. The graveyard was beautiful and peaceful …  I took both of these instagram shots this morning while we were driving through the alleys.  Beautiful , right ?

For the first time I made some pumpkin butter this year.  Usually recipes call for apple juice but I decided to go with an other fall fruit that I’m in love with : Pomegranates.  I had a bottle of Pom in my fridge and I felt inspired. And let me tell you that it was a great inspiration. It is so good that it was hard for me to stop eating it by the spoon  so that I could take pictures …   And what about you ? Are you in love with Autumn as well ?

Pomegranate Pumpkin Butter (Makes about 2 cups)

Pumpkin pie Spice Mix :

Ingredients :

-       3 Tbsp Ground Cinnamon

-       1 1/2 Tbsp Ground Ginger

-       2 1/4 tsp ground Nutmeg

-       2 1/4 tsp cloves

-       1 1/8 tsp allspice

-       1 tsp vanilla powder ( or one vanilla pod gratted)

Steps :

-       Mix all the spices in a small jar.

Pomegranate Pumpkin Butter : (Makes about 2 cups)

Ingredients :

-       110 ml / 3.8 oz / 1/2  + 1/8  cup Pomegranate juice

-       80g / 2.8 oz / 1/3 cup light brown sugar

-       360g / 12.7 oz /  1  & 2/3 cup pumpkin puree

-       1 & 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spices

-       40g / 1.4 oz / 2 Tbsp maple syrup

Steps :

-       Mix all the ingredients in a blender if you can first.

-       Pour in a large saucepan.

-       Bring the mixture to a boil then reduce heat to  a simmer.

-       Continue simmering, for about 30 – 40 minutes while stirring frequently

-       Transfer to a sterilised jar.

-       Store in the fridge.

Bon Appétit !

Laure

Et en français maintenant:

Je suis vraiment amoureuse de cette saison. Je pense même que c’est ma saison préférée ! Bien que j’aime beaucoup l’été aussi … J’aime les couleurs. J’aime rester au chaud à la maison lorsqu’il pleut ou qu’il fait froid et gris dehors.  J’aime boire des Chai Tea Latte, des Pumpkin Spice Latte, de tasses de thé bien chaud et des Caramel Latte Machiatto tout en mangeant plein de biscuits épicés … Il y a des courges partout ; des potirons, des potimarrons, des butternut …  C’est tellement bon et beau tout ça !  Oui c’est une certitude, je suis amoureuse de l’Automne.

Je suis à Paris  cette semaine, j’ai emmené ma grand mère au cimetière où sont enterrés mes arrières grand parents. Elle avait l’habitude de conduire là bas mais elle n’a plus de voiture et c’est donc assez compliqué pour elle de s’y rendre, c’est pourquoi je me suis proposé pour l’accompagner. Elle était plutôt contente et soulagée.  C’était la première fois que je me rendais sur la tombe de mes arrières grand parents. Je ne garde aucun souvenir d’eux. Mon arrière grand père est décédé bien avant que je ne naisse et mon arrière grand mère nous a quitté lorsque j’avais 3 ans.  Nous avons eut beaucoup de chance car c’était une journée magnifique : chaude et ensoleillée, bref une journée d’Automne Parfaite. Le cimetière était magnifique et tellement calme … J’ai pris ces deux clichés avec instagram  alors que nous traversions les  allées. C’est beau hein ?

J’ai décidé de faire du « beurre » de potiron pour la première fois cette année.  Normalement  il est de coutume d’utiliser du jus de pomme  mais j’ai décidé d’utiliser un autre fruit de saison que j’aime beaucoup : La grenade. J’avais une bouteille de Pom dans mon frigo et je me suis sentie inspirée. Bien m’en a prise.  C’était tellement bon  que j’ai eut beaucoup de mal à arrêter d’en manger à la petite cuillère pour pouvoir prendre des photos …  Sinon et vous ? Vous êtes amoureux de l’Automne vous aussi ?

Beurre de Potiron et de Grenade (Pour environ 500g)

Mélange d’épices « Pumpkin Pie »:

Ingrédients :

-       3 CS de cannelle en poudre

-       1 1/2 CS de gingembre en poudre

-       2 1/4 cc de noix de muscade en poudre

-       2 1/4 cc de clous de girofles en poudre

-       1 1/8 cc de piment de la Jamaïque ou de poivre  fraichement moulu

-       1 cc de vanille en poudre

Étapes :

-       Bien mélanger toutes les épices.

Beurre de Potiron et de Grenade (Pour environ 500g) :

Ingrédients :

-       110 ml de jus de Grenade

-       80g de cassonade

-       360g de purée de potiron (si vous avez la flemme de la faire vous en avez chez Picard)

-       1 & 1/2 cc  d’épices « pumpkin pie spices »

-       40g ou 2 CS de sirop d’Érable

Étapes:

-       Mixez tous les ingrédients dans un robot ou un blender.

-       Versez le tout  dans une grande casserole.

-       Amenez le mélange à ébullition puis réduisez le feu au minimum.

-       Laissez «  frémir » pendant environ 30 à 40 minutes tout en remuant très régulièrement.

-       Transférez dans un récipient, stérilisé de préférence.

-       Conservez le au réfrigérateur.

Bon Appétit !

Laure

Comments

  1. Hello! I was thinking about buying this theme… Do the menu options only support one for the top? Your About? I was hoping to have more than that.. Please let me know :)

    • hello ! You means the pages ? my about and a propos ? You can put as much as you want, I plan to add more later. Hope it helped 😊.

Leave a Reply

